The International Senior Advisory Board (ISAB) serves as an advisory organ to the Academy, reflecting on its activities and offering observations and advice on how the highest standards can be met and maintained. The Board currently consists of ten eminent personalities with outstanding credentials from a wide variety of backgrounds.  All members of the ISAB were unanimously elected by the Board of Governors in June 2013. Seven had been unanimously elected by the Steering Committee in spring 2010 during the transition phase, and were subsequently reelected en bloc by the Board of Governors.


Members serve in their individual capacity. They are:


 Michael Hershman





Labelle  H.E. Huguette Labelle

 (Vice Chairperson)




Curia  H.E. Eugenio M. Curia





Dogan  Fazli Dogan





Mahakun  Vicha Mahakun





de Michele  Roberto de Michele





Navarro  Luiz Augusto Fraga Navarro de Britto Filho





Ouko  Edward Ouko





Pieth  Mark Pieth





Tichy-Fisslberger  H.E. Elisabeth Tichy-Fisslberger






Fraser-Moleketi  H.E. Geraldine Fraser-Moleketi

  (2013 - 2015)




OKeefe  (†) Barry O’Keefe

  (2013 - 2014)